• One of the unique features of the district's emergency preparedness structure is the presence of a district wide Emergency Preparedness Committee.  The Emergency Preparedness Committee serves several vital functions:  

    • Brings together members of the district staff, local first responders and community residents who are experts in emergency preparedness.
    • Harnesses the expertise of the community and local first responders.
    • Reviews and discusses district responses to crisis.
    • Advises district personnel on matters relating to safety and security.
    • Acts as a clearinghouse for ideas and information, and is often the birthplace of significant safety and security enhancements in the district.

    Pic If you are interested is contacting the Emergency Preparedness Committee to either make a suggestion or share vital information a special email box has been established.  Click here to email the District Coordinator of Security, Mr. David Miller - dmiller@portnet.org

    The current members of the Emergency Preparedness Committee are:


    Dr. Kathleen Mooney, Chair, Superintendent of Schools

    Robert Seiden, Chair

    David Miller, Deputy Chair, Coordinator of District Security

    Karen Sloan, President, BOE    

    Christine Vasilev, President, PWTA

    Chief Geoff Cole, PWFD

    Captain Robert DelMuro, PWPD

    Det. Anthony Guzzello, PWPD

    Lt. Thomas Reuhle, SPPD

    Insp. Chris Bollerman, PWFD

    Tom McDonough, TONH OEM

    John Nicholson, FBI

    Jim Ristano, Director of Facilities

     Ryan Meloni, Director of Technology

    Stephanie Joannon, Athletic Director

Last Modified on March 8, 2018